Kat's Blog

Kat's Blog

Thursday, February 19, 2009

Great Book!

I love Yasmine Galenorn's Sister's of the Moon series. I have read them all. I just finished Night Huntress and it totally rocks. The series is about three sisters who are half-fae and half-human but because of their half-human sides their abilities tend to go haywire. Camille the oldest is a witch who's spells tend to backfire at the worst possible moment. The middle sister is Delilah who shapeshifts into a tabby cat. However, she tends to shift whether she wants to or not when she gets stressed, again at the worst possible moment. The youngest sister is Menolly who thanks to a very brutal vampire was turned into one of the undead and is now concumed by bloodlust.

Each book switches between the viewpoints of the sisters. Night Huntress is book five in the series but is the second book to be told from the viewpoint of Delilah the tabby shifter. I love all the books, but I'm a cat person at heart so Delilah's stories are my absolute favorites. In Night Huntress, Delilah's life gets more complicated than any of her sisters. After a battle that nearly kills her older sister Camille, Delilah catches her boyfriend screwing his ex in his office. The Autumn Lord who has claimed Delilah as his first living Death Maiden has a job for her to do and an announcement that will rock her world. The fourth Spirit Seal shows up and their old adversary Karvanak kidnaps and tortures Chase to force Delilah to give it to him.

Delilah is the most timid of the sisters. Menolly, being a vampire has no touble killing. Camille, in response to the demon threat has taken to death magic like a duck to water, but Delilah has trouble with killing. She didn't want to be a Death Maiden but had no say in the matter and now she must overcome both her jealousy at Chase's infidelity and her aversion to killing or they are all dead.

Night Huntress by Yasmine Galenorn is out now and it's sensational. If you'd like to check out the other books in this series, click on my link for her website. If you'd like to read these books in order, which is a good idea, they are to date Witchling, Changeling, Darkling, Dragon Wytch, and Night Huntress. Book six which will take us back to Menolly's POV will be out this summer. It is called Demon Mistress.

No comments: